First Blog!!!

AAARRRGGGHHH I am finally doing it and taking the plunge into starting my own Business.

Well where to start I guess I should tell you a bit about myself. I am a mum to 2 gorgeous children and married to an Amazing man.

After working for the Same company for 15 years and travelling the UK with them, working my way up form a Part time staff member to General manager. I met the Man of my Dreams and became Pregnant with my Little boy. Having my son changed my perspective on life. I didn’t want to be working 60/70 hours a week, Leaving the house at 6am and not getting back until 2am. So we decided to move back closer to family and I would look for a Part time job.

Fast forward to 4 years later there was a Wedding, Buying a House and the birth of our Little Girl. I finally felt now was the right time to start my journey to achieving my Dream.

So lets start with what my goal is. I would love to open my own Alternative Wedding shop with a Mix of Gothic, Emo, Steampunk, Rock Chic wedding items as well as dresses. Being realistic I know that without a huge capital this is not going to happen. So lets start small and work our way up.

I wanted to start this blog to invite you along for the journey and to discuss Ideas and projects to help me on my way, Maybe I can help you too with Achieving your Dream. The first thing I have learnt is to ask for help when you need it. I have joined many Facebook groups offering help and advice to start you own business but there is only one I would recommend that really stand outs for me.

If any of you are starting up your own business or want help to increase Sales and interaction please look at the group Effie Moss – Build a Business you Love. Just search for it on Facebook. Effie is an Amazing inspiration to all Small business owners, and her own business Just for Tiny People has grown to be a massive success. If you are looking for Interactive advice not just Pages of writing and an actual person to talk to this is the group for you.

So where do we go from here??? I have started to make some Items of the Alternative Wedding and would love to share them with you and get some Feedback. With a Facebook page set up and a shop set up on Etsy and Ebay Fingers crossed the Dream will soon be a reality.

 

Feel Free to check out my Facebook Pages and shops

Etsy Shop

Ebay Shop

Facebook Page

Leave a comment